Log in



The Royal Canadian College of Organists is incorporated under the Canada Not-for-Profit Corporations Act and is a CRA registered charitable organization (Reg. No. 13696 9730 RR0001). The Articles and By-laws of the College are deposited with Corporations Canada. In addition, the College has adopted a set of Regulations which govern the conduct of the affairs of the College beyond that legally required to be specified in the by-laws. 

The management of the College is vested in a 16-member Board of Directors, comprised of the officers of the College and representatives of the 8 Regions elected by the members within their respective Regions. The National Council is a larger independent advisory body which includes broad representation from across the College.  Many members play important volunteer roles in support of the College through their service on numerous Standing Committees, functioning under the general guidance of the Board and/or the National Council.

Much of the administrative work of the College is done by our dedicated staff in the National Office.

The College is divided into 8 Regions, each with a Director responsible for oversight of the activities within their Region.  Each Region contains a number of local Centres where members carry out the day to day activities of the College within their own communities.  Click here to find out information about the Centre nearest you.


The College is honoured to have as its patron the Governor General of Canada, a tradition which extends back to His Excellency Earl Grey in 1909. In the early days of the forerunners of the RCCO, the Canadian Guild of Organists and Canadian College of Organists, two eminent British musicians served as Honorary Patrons. Professor Sir J Frederick Bridge, CVO, MA, MusDoc, FRCO, served as Honorary Patron from 1909 until his death on March 18, 1924. Sir Walter Parratt, CVO, MA, MusDoc, served as Honorary Patron until his death nine days after Sir Frederick, on March 27, 1924.  Throughout its history, the College has benefited from the wise counsel of its Honorary Patrons and Honorary Presidents and Vice-Presidents.

It is a privilege that distinguished musicians Dame Gillian Weir, DBE and Angela Hewitt, CC, OBE have consented to serve as Honorary Patrons of the College. 

Currently, the Honorary Vice-Presidents are: 
Dr. H. Barrie Cabena, DD(hon) FRCO FRCCO(hon) FTCL ARCM
Dr. Walter H Kemp, DPhil FRCCO.

414 - 15 Case Goods Lane
Toronto, ON
M5A 3C4

Phone: 416.929.6400
Email: info[at]rcco.ca
414 - 15 Case Goods Lane
Toronto, ON
M5A 3C4

Téléphone : 416.929.6400
Courriel : info[

Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software